Blountville
35° F
Fog
Fog
Greeneville
35° F
Fog
Fog
Abingdon
38° F
Clear
Clear
Advertisement

Greeneville NPAC schedule announced

Published On: Jun 11 2014 04:17:13 PM CDT
Updated On: Jun 11 2014 04:23:10 PM CDT
10TH ANNIVERSARY SEASON 596x347
GREENEVILLE, Tenn. -

(RELEASED FOR PUBLICATION) The Niswonger Performing Arts Center (NPAC) in historic downtown Greeneville, TN, has announced their 2014-2015 season schedule. Tickets will be available for purchase at 10 am, Monday, June 16.

“The 10th anniversary season of NPAC features over 40 performances,” said Tom Bullard, Executive Director of NPAC. “Performing artists this season represent many genres and nationalities including Canada, Mexico, Russia, Argentina, China, Africa, and The Netherlands. There is also a wide variety of children’s and family programming including matineeperformances.”

“From country and bluegrass, to jazz and Contemporary Christian, NPAC offers an outstanding selection of entertainment options for a wide audience. We alsooffer no-fee ticketing. There are no service charges or order fees regardless of whether you purchase online, by phone, or in person at our box office,” added Angie Wilson, Managing Director of NPAC.

Since opening in December 2004, NPAC has hosted hundreds of concerts and events. The facility contains over 1100 seats and is a 501(c)(3) non-profit venue. NPAC provides programming, performing arts education, lifelong learning experiences, and discovery/exploration of the performing arts in a region encompassing East Tennessee, Southwest Virginia, and Western North Carolina.

“This season we are offering a variety of ticket options,” said Bullard. “Guests may purchase individual seats for any performance in the orchestra, mezzanine or balcony sections, or they may choose 5 or more performances and save 10% on the price of each ticket. We also offer discounted group rates to groups of 25 persons or more and we have discounted season ticket packages that offer substantial savings when compared to individual ticket prices.”

The 2014-2015 season schedule is:

Saturday 7/19/2014 7:30 PM Jamey Johnson $30 - $40
Saturday 8/2/2014 7:30 PM Jo Dee Messina $30 - $40
Friday 8/8/2014 7:30 PM The Bacon Brothers $40 - $50
Saturday 8/9/2014 7:30 PM Boz Scaggs $45 - $55
Saturday 8/16/2014 7:30 PM 38 Special $40 - $50
Saturday 9/6/2014 7:30 PM Annie Moses Band $20 - $30
Tuesday 9/16/2014 7:30 PM Senegal St. Joseph GospelChoir $25 - $35
Saturday 9/27/2014 7:30 PM Dennis DeYoung: The Music of Styx $35 - $45
Tuesday 10/7/2014 7:30 PM The Robert Cray Band $30 - $40
Sunday 10/12/2014 2:00 PM Jack Hanna's Into the Wild Live $25 - $35
Tuesday 10/14/2014 7:30 PM Chef Robert Irvine $35 -$45
Thursday 10/16/2014 7:30 PM Huey Lewis & The News $65 - $85
Sunday 10/19/2014 1:30 PM Sid The Science Kid $10 -$15
Sunday 10/19/2014 4:30 PM Sid The Science Kid $10 -$15
Tuesday 10/21/2014 7:30 PM National Acrobats of China $15 - $25
Tuesday 10/28/2014 7:30 PM Kenny Loggins $50 - $60
Saturday 11/1/2014 7:30 PM Straight No Chaser $35 -$45
Sunday 11/2/2014 3:00 PM The Lady with All The Answers $20 - $30
Saturday 11/8/2014 7:30 PM Marilyn McCoo & Billy Davis Jr $40 - $50
Tuesday 11/18/2014 7:30 PM Jekyll & Hyde $35 - $45
Thursday 11/20/2014 7:30 PM Steven Curtis Chapman $40 - $50
Saturday 11/22/2014 7:30 PM Brian Culbertson $25 - $35
Wednesday 12/10/2014 7:30 PM Dave Koz & Friends Christmas Tour 2014 $40 - $50
Saturday 12/13/2014 7:30 PM Sinbad $35 - $40
Saturday 12/20/2014 7:30 PM The Francesca Battistelli Christmas Tour $25 - $35
Saturday 1/17/2015 7:30 PM Della Mae and Sierra Hull $20 - $30
Friday 1/23/2015 7:30 PM River Song $15 - $25
Saturday 1/24/2015 7:30 PM River Song $15 - $25
Sunday 1/25/2015 3:00 PM The Ugly Duckling $10 - $15
Tuesday 1/27/2015 7:30 PM Orquesta Sinfónica del Estado de México $25 - $35
Saturday 1/31/2015 7:30 PM "Buddy" - The Buddy Holly Story $30 - $40
Saturday 2/14/2015 7:30 PM Starship with Mickey Thomas $35 - $45
Saturday 2/21/2015 11:00 AM The Very Hungry Caterpillar $10 - $15
Saturday 2/28/2015 7:30 PM The Grascals $15 - $25
Saturday 3/14/2015 7:30 PM Tango Buenos Aires $25 -$35
Saturday 3/21/2015 7:30 PM Firefall $25 - $35
Saturday 3/28/2015 7:30 PM Shadows of the 60's $30 - $40
Saturday 4/11/2015 7:30 PM Nashville On The Road $20 - $30
Monday 4/20/2015 7:30 PM Russian National Ballet - "Cinderella" $25 - $35
Saturday 4/25/2015 7:30 PM One Singular SensationalEvening $25 - $35
Sunday 4/26/2015 3:00 PM Spot The Dog $10 - $15
Saturday 5/9/2015 7:30 PM Diamond Rio $25 - $35
Saturday 5/16/2015 7:30 PM The SteelDrivers & Suzy Bogguss $20 - $30

Tickets may be purchased online at www.npacgreeneville.com, in person at the NPAC box office, or by calling 423-638-1679. The box office is open Monday through Friday from 10 am to 5 pm.

NPAC is located adjacent to the campus of Greeneville High School in Greeneville, TN. For additional venue information please visit www.npacgreeneville.com.